bears and moose in the hospital oh my!

So there hasn’t been much happening since the camping trip really. I got kind of sick and took Saturday to rest some and relax. I did start exploring the trails behind my condo that night though. There are so many! Still haven’t seen a moose or a bear yet though. Sunday I went to a meetup group at the cemetery. Yes you read that right cemetery. It was really cool actually. They actresses and actors playing the parts of the people who are buried there. They had the first police chief, the only civil war vet, a story of a mining disaster, and so many more. It was really quite interesting.

Monday was the start of HR orientation for the hospital, and the same happened today. Yesterday was boring except for learning about some of the cool benefits we get through providence. Today was maybe more interesting. They talked about how in the past bears and moose have come into the hospital and that in order to coax them out we must get federal permission because it is their native habitat. We also got to hear the harpist that plays for the patients. She was amazing!

Tomorrow starts my work in the FMC, but mainly it will be more orientation this week. I can start calling and reviewing patient charts from transfers on Friday. Then next week it will be a full week of FMC, and then!!!!!! FRIDAY I FLY AND SEE JASON!!!!!!!!!! I can’t believe it has almost been two months since we said goodbye. I really wish he were here with me. AK would be so much more fun with him. Okay that’s all for now. Hopefully my life gets more exciting this weekend, and Pavel can go on some more adventures.

the actor playing the first police chief

the actor playing the first police chief

the civil war vet in the cemetary

the civil war vet in the cemetary

the actor talking about the mining disaster

the actor talking about the mining disaster

the actress playing a woman who was part native part Swedish

the actress playing a woman who was part native part Swedish

Jordan sent this to me

Jordan sent this to me

Leave a Reply

